Nan Reinhardt, Author

Grown-up love stories, because we're never too old for a little sexy romance…

Nan Reinhardt

Hi, I’m Nan and I’m a USA Today bestselling author of sexy romance novels for older women. Yeah, women still have sex, even after 45! Imagine!  I’m also a wife, a mom, a mother-in-law, and grandmother to an active little boy and a sweet golden retriever. I’ve been an antiques dealer, a bank teller, a stay-at-home mom, a secretary, and for the last 23 years, I’ve earned my living as a freelance copyeditor and proofreader.

But writing is my first and most enduring passion. I can’t remember a time in my life when I wasn’t writing—I wrote my first romance novel at the age of ten. It involved a love story between the most sophisticated person I knew at the time, my older sister (who was in high school!), and a member of Herman’s Hermits. If you know who they are, you’re my audience! I’m still writing romance, but this time from the viewpoint of a wiser, slightly rumpled, menopausal woman instead of a starry-eyed preteen.

I’ve completed seven novels; Rule Number One is published and available at and Barnes& The other four, which are part of the Women of Willow Bay series, Once More From the Top, Sex and the Widow MilesThe Summer of Second Chances, and Saving Sarah  are also available. My newest book, A Small Town Christmas, book 1 in the Four Irish Brothers Winery series from Tule Publishing, is available now from all book retailers.

  • Rule Number One (available at and Barnes&
  • Once More from the Top (available at and Barnes&
  • Sex and the Widow Miles (available at and Barnes&
  • The Summer of Second Chances (available at and Barnes&
  • Saving Sarah (available at and Barnes&
  • A Small Town Christmas Four Irish Brothers Winery, Book 1 (available at book retailers everywhere)

Contact me at nan at, find me on Facebook and Instagram or follow me on Twitter.


Nan Reinhardt is a member of the Romance Writers of America, the Indiana RWA, the Editorial Freelancers Association, Indy Publishing Freelancers Network, and the Freelancers Union.

posted under